We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Zurück in die Zukunft

by Future Rock

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Download album includes hidden Tracks!
    Purchasable with gift card

      €5 EUR  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    New CD Item (4 Page Booklet).
    Neue CD (4-Seitiges Booklet).
    Artwork by Maze

    Includes unlimited streaming of Zurück in die Zukunft via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 5 days
    6 remaining

      €7.90 EUR or more 


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    New sealed double CD in clear tray with 8 page bookled.

    Neue original verschweisste Doppel CD in Clear Tray mit 8-seitigem Booklet.

    The Dope Beat Edition of the classic LSD Album "Watch out for the third rail" which is produced by Future Rock comes remastered on double CD with a total of 74(!) tracks....

    1989, another summer, the sound of the funky drummer – this was the year when four young b-boys from a small town near Cologne joined forces to form their own crew: L.S.D. - short for Legally Spread Dope. The group consisted of Producer Future Rock, V.O.C. Ko Lute and DJs Rick Ski aka Black Vinyl Master and Defcon. In 1991 they released their first and only album on the local independent label Rhythm Attack Productions (R.A.P.):
    „Watch Out For the Third Rail“ is arguably one of the most complete and classic albums in the history of German rap. A true hip-hop masterpiece that is still unmatched in it’s intensity, raw power and sample madness. Influenced by the Bomb Squad, Ced Gee and tons of underground recordsthat are today labeled as „random rap“, L.S.D. were on a mission to define their own sound and their own vision of what hip-hop meant to them.
    Armed with a prehistoric set-up (a Commodore 64 and a Yamaha TX16W Sampler) L.S.D. dedicated a whole year of their lifes to record „Watch Out For The Third Rail“ and parted ways soon after it’s release. 17 years later the album still sounds fresh as hell and is ready to be discovered by rap’snew generation.
    So watch your step and get down to the sound of L-S-D.

    CD 1

    1. The third rail
    2. Competent (Remix)
    3. Rhythm attack
    4. Relaxation
    5. Untitled 01 (The lyrical leader)
    6. Blackvinyl on defense condition (Remix)
    7. Movin' on
    8. Untitled 02 (High on LSD)
    9. Poetical justice
    10. Brand new style
    11. Change the system
    12. Bilateral world
    13. Untitled 03 (People's First Album)
    14. Stop being a fool!
    15. Jazzy move
    16. Never go death (Vinyl Mix)
    17. Untitled 04 (Outro / Intro Maceo)
    18. Purpose of this record
    19. Watch this event
    20. Untitled (House Music)
    21. This beats are legal (91' Remix)
    22. I don't care a rap
    23. Welcome from Germany!
    24. Can't cope with my dope
    25. Untitled 05 (Westwoods shout outs)
    26. Kickin' the facts
    27. Untitled 06 (Interview)
    28. You gotta do your thing (Competent-Reprise)
    29. Going to da bar
    30. Criticism
    31. King of swing (Original Extended)
    32. ? to ko
    33. Enter the double H
    34. The afterword
    35. Untitled 07 (Duracell-Outro)
    36. Do the funk
    37. Mind explosion
    38. Competent

    CD 2

    1. Competent (Instrumental)
    2. Rhythm attack (Instrumental)
    3. Blackvinyl on defense condition (Instrumental)
    4. Movin' on (Instrumental)
    5. Poetical justice (Instrumental)
    6. Brand new style (Instrumental)
    7. Bilateral world (Instrumental)
    8. Stop being a fool! (Instrumental)
    9. Jazzy move (Instrumental)
    10. Never go death (Instrumental)
    11. Watch this event (Instrumental)
    12. This beats are legal (Instrumental)
    13. I don't care a rap (Instrumental)
    14. Can't cope with my dope (Instrumental)
    15. Kickin' the facts (Instrumental)
    16. You gotta do your thing (Instrumental)
    17. Criticism (Instrumental)
    18. King of swing (Instrumental)
    19. Enter the double H (Instrumental)
    20. The afterword (Instrumental)
    21. Mind explosion (Instrumental)
    22. Accompagnato (Jazzy Muv--Part 2) (Instrmental)
    23. Fantasy 3 beat
    24. (Watch out for) The thrid rail! (Instrumental)
    25. Legal(ly) spread dope (Instrumental Dub)
    26. Offense of the dope of the dope overfords

    Includes unlimited streaming of Zurück in die Zukunft via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ... more
    ships out within 3 days

      €9.90 EUR or more 


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 11 Future Rock releases available on Bandcamp and save 50%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of Porno Funk Beats (Produced by Future Rock), E1ns (Deluxe EP), Momente, Beat Bombs Classics Vol.1 (1988-1991) - (Free Download), Produced by Future Rock, Exodus (Kapitel8), Dynamite (Remix EP), Dynamite, and 3 more. , and , .

    Purchasable with gift card

      €18.29 EUR or more (50% OFF)




Compilation Album mit vielen der besten von Future Rock produzierten Tracks und Remixen von 1990 bis 2001.

Specially compiled album with many of the best produced and remixed tracks by Future Rock from the years between 1990 and 2001.

Cover Artwork by Maze


released May 1, 2001

Produced, mixed and remastered by Future Rock for LSD Music.


all rights reserved



Future Rock Cologne, Germany

Der Kölner Hip Hop Musiker Future Rock und Produzent von Klassikern wie „Watch out for the third rail“ von LSD und „Porno Funk“ von Creme de la Creme mit seiner neuen zurück. Sein Album Electrofunk "Dynamite" ist ab Ende März 2019 als erweiterte "Explosiv Version" mit 4 Bonus Tracks verfügbar. ... more

contact / help

Contact Future Rock

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

Future Rock recommends:

If you like Future Rock, you may also like: